Bonding can be very important when it comes to the relationships between father and daughter, or mother and son. Bonding relationships with parents begin when we are first born. Our parents are the ones who are there for us from the very start, and they are there for us along every step of our lives.

My dad and I are both coffee lovers. Growing up, he would brew a pot of coffee, pour 2 cups. Mound of powdered creamer. Help it sink by dumping some sugar on it. Stir until creamy and almost white.

31j9rrqct2bl ⇐ Dad’s mug looks a lot like this one

We would drink the entire pot together after my mom and sister had gone to sleep, and we would watch our favorite TV shows.

When my dad took me out shopping for my new used car, the first stop was our favorite coffee place in town.

When my dad knows when I have something on my mind and need to talk to someone, he waits until we each have coffee in hand before asking me what’s on my mind.

4b90676e009746365c38564a5c1833b2My dad and I bond through coffee, as I’m sure many parent/child duos do. There are numerous positive effects of bonding with parents, even beyond childhood. I am going to go into more detail about the special bond between a father and his daughter, being this is what I know:

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

A father teaches his daughter that she can be a strong woman, but can also be emotional and soft-hearted.

A father helps his daughter bring out her best. She looks up to him.

A father tells his daughter secrets and she does the same. They can talk about anything.

A father ensures that he helps build his daughter’s self-confidence.

A father teaches his daughter to be independent.

A father sets the standard for what his daughter looks for in a future spouse.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

My dad has done all of these for me. I like to think that coffee has been the backbone of it all. Whether from the coffee pot back home or from a coffee shop along the way, we can always come together with just 1 cup.

 

With love and coffee,

Bully Brew ♥♥♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

