Reasons to celebrate in April!!

I don’t know about all of you but I feel like I blinked and March was over! It’s crazy to think April is sneaking up on us this week already!

The Bully Brew Blog team thought it would be fun to explore few reasons to celebrate and some days to look forward to those month. You know how every day has some sort of “holiday” attached to it? I’m talking “National Siblings Day”, “National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day”, “National Polka Dot Sock Day” (OK….I think I made that last one up!!)

Well, since April brings us April Fool’s Day and Easter this year but not necessarily a whole lot of other milestone days here are some dates you can put in your calendar this month and plan on celebrating in a fun way.

Saturday, April 1st – April Fool’s Day!

  • I have no doubt that there are lots of tricksters out there who are prepping their big plans they have for this Saturday to prank their family and friends. I have never been one to be creative enough to come up with good ways to trick others…I think I could set something up but then I would be so obvious while I sat to wait for it to unfold that I would give it away! If you are looking for a good trick to play on someone the internet can give you lots of ideas 🙂

Friday, April 7th – “No Housework Day”

  • Now THIS is a special holiday that I can definitely get behind!! As we transition into the early spring I have been doing a lot of projects and “spring cleaning” around my house as the weather turns nicer. Weekends always allow for the most amount of time to get things done so next Friday instead of tackling some specific cleaning projects maybe I will kick back and relax to celebrate this day!

Monday, April 10th – “National Siblings Day”

  • Even though I’m sure we have all had some rough patches with our siblings, in the end they are our built-in best friends. This is a great holiday to celebrate and spend some time with your siblings and make them feel special. Whether that is setting up a lunch or dinner together, or setting aside an hour to talk with them on the phone that night if they live far away from you. My brother lives in the cities and is currently attending college so I miss having him around to hang out with! I’ll have to think of something fun to send him in the mail to say thanks for all the support and love he gives me. Use this day to reflect on the unique and special relationship you have with your sibling(s).

Saturday, April 22nd – “National Jelly Bean Day”

  • All of you Jelly Bean fans out there: REJOICE! There is a special day just for you. This holiday sounds like the perfect excuse to buy the biggest bag of variety jellybeans you can find and have fun trying all of the different flavors. My bet is the weather will be beautiful by this late in April so maybe you can enjoy your treat outside on the patio with a cup of coffee!

This is only a small portion of the fun holidays that are happening in April. If you want to see the full list for this month that I used as my reference click here!

What are some of the obscure and weird holidays that you celebrate every year!? Let us know in the comments. Thanks for reading! Have a GREAT week!

With love and coffee,

Bully Brew

Leave a Reply

