We hope you all had a lovely Mother’s Day, whether you were celebrating or being celebrated! This week we would like to look at some of the best advice our Facebook friends have gotten from their mother!

We asked our friends on Facebook to post a picture of them with their mom and the best advice she has given them. Nancy Darlene was our winner!

“One of the best pieces of advice my Mom gave me was to take time for myself and my husband, away from the kids. Nurture the relationship and the kids will be blessed in return.”

18341766_10155038377236066_7086935458118814732_n

Great Advice!

Here is more motherly advice:

“Say what I’m feeling, even if others don’t like it” – Kaylie Davidson

“Whatever life sends you meet it head on” – Amanda Wixo Filipy

“Always trust my gut” – Katy Corbiel

“An education is the best weapon” – Lindsey Anderson

“When you want to give up take a break, drink some coffee and eat a cupcake then try it again and when all else fails just call mom” – Melissa Krause Haskins

Moms are such a blessing in our lives. As I type this, my mom is texting me and helping me figure out a payment plan on my student loans. She could be asleep, or enjoying time with my younger sister who is home for the summer, or she could be enjoying time all to herself, yet she chooses to help me with my finances on a Sunday night.

My mom and grandma are my best friends. No matter how many times I mess up, no matter if I win or lose, no matter if I’m happy or in tears, they are always there for me. My mom will send me random messages at night of pictures of my cats in her bed, and my grandma will text (try to text) me and ask me how life is in college and what I’m doing right now and next week.

The best advise my grandma gave my mom, who in turn gave to me, was that everything always works itself out in the end. Every time I feel overwhelmed in a situation and I feel trapped or lost, I can hear those words in my mind. I have always found those words to be true!

20170514_222748

 

Moms never get a day off from being a mom. Mothers Day is a very special day dedicated to the mothers and motherly figures in our lives so that we can thank them for everything they have done!

 

Thank you, Moms.

mom-flowers

With love and coffee,

Bully Brew ♥

Leave a Reply

